SAE News SAE News SAE New PADEE Presidium


Send | Print | RSS SAE '
New PADEE Presidium

Parliament President Dimitris Sioufas met with the new Presidium of PADEE and honored the outgoing president of the organization Connecticut State Representative Demetrios Giannaros.

The new PADEE Presidium is made up of President John Pantazopoulos (State of Victoria MP, Australia), 1st Vice-President Leonidas Raptakis (Rhode Island State Senator, USA), 2nd Vice-President Jorgo Chatzimarkakis (MEP, Germany), Nikos Papadopoulos (MP, Sweden), John Cannis (MP, Canada), Olga Kovitidi (MP, Crimea, Ukraine), Thomas Katsiantonis (New Hampshire State Representative, USA), Mike Keokas (Georgia State Representative, USA) and George Souris (New South Wales MP, Australia).

The Greek Parliament after the end of the 7th General Assembly meeting of PADEE and the election of a new presidium, honored Giannaros, the outgoing PADEE president, for his eight-year service to the organization.

Parliament President Dimitris Sioufas in a meeting he had with the members of the newly elected and the outgoing PADEE Presidiums stressed, among others, that they should have a systematic cooperation with SAE.

On his part, Giannaros thanked the parliament president and underlined that “we struggle for Greece and Cyprus and the Greek ideals. A Greek flame is still burning inside us showing us the way toward what’s best for our culture, Greece, Cyprus and the Greek expatriates.” He also congratulated the new PADEE Presidium members and the new president and wished them success to their efforts.

Source: Parliament of Greece

Share |